Elaine Daly 
 
This poem came through on the morning of my final training with the wonderful Pat Cane.  It is dedicated to her and all those brave souls like her that are transforming our planet by connecting people back into LOVE and creating a culture of wellness and compassion.
For more info on Pat's wonderful work check out capacitar.org 

Capacitar

Freedom Falls Softly
like a descending Grace
opening you to your inner peaceful self
Time stretches & morphs
and all becomes still

The inner monkey stops its eternal squealing
the hamster slows its wheel to a stop
In this absence of thought
True wellness comes

At first it seems to be only the absence
of thought and the frantic racings of my mind
Yet this freedom is a rich thick embodiment
of something greater

This stillness is not empty
Instead it is overflowing with energy
- an effervescent transformation machine
Dissolving all it touches back into itself

Divine peace I call it
or sometimes Grace
The cosmic quality of Stillness
Openness & Trust

I long to live only in this place
Yet I know myself to be attached
To this that is dissolving
All the lies that I have taught myself to believe

For now – its baby steps for me
Little moments of graceful surrender
Maybe a head or finger hold
Or some Tai Chi or Pal Dal Gum…

Every step is another opening
Another seamless fall into Grace
Slowly my addiction to my old ways begins to die & surrender
As my addiction to this freedom takes hold of my heart

Now I know there is no path
I will not venture
No dive I will not make
I am freedoms warrior
Surrendering my way back home.




Leave a Reply.